Vermont Law Academic Calendar 2023-2024 & Registration

Check out the important dates on the UVM Law School academic calendar for 2023.

Summer Semester 2023 May 15, 2023 to August 27, 2023

On Campus Classes (OC)

Thursday 5/25/2023 AJD Orientation

Monday 5/29/2023 Memorial Day – Holiday (campus closed)

Tuesday 5/30/2023 Residential Classes Begin

Tuesday 5/30/2023 Summer Start AJD classes start

Tuesday Start 5/30-6/15 Session One (Three Weeks including Friday 6/2) Friday 6/2/2023 Monday Class Schedule for AJD students

Monday 6/19/23 Juneteenth – Holiday (campus closed)

Tuesday Start 6/20-6/29 Session Two (Two Weeks including Friday 6/22) Monday-Friday 7/3-7/7 Summer Break – All Classes (campus closed)

Monday Start 7/10-7/20 Session Three (Two Weeks)

Monday Start 7/24-8/3 Session Four (Two Weeks)

Saturdays In Class Exams for summer classes are held on the 1st Saturday after the last class meeting

Friday & Saturday 8/4 & 8/5 AJD Reading Period

Monday-Friday 8/7-8/11 AJD Exams

Monday-Thursday 8/21-8/24 JD Orientation (all new JD students incl. summer AJD students)

Online Classes (OL)

Thursday 5/11/2023 Online Term One Registration Ends (5 p.m. EDT)

Monday 5/15/2023 Online Term One Classes Begin

Friday 5/19/2023 Online Term One Drop Deadline (5 p.m. EDT)

Sunday 7/2/2023 Online Term One Classes End

Monday-Friday 7/3-7/7 Summer Break – All Classes (campus closed)

Thursday 7/6/2023 Online Term Two Registration Ends (5 p.m. EDT)

Monday 7/10/2023 Online Term Two Classes Begin

Friday 7/14/2023 Online Term Two Drop Deadline (5 p.m. EDT)

Sunday 8/27/2023 Online Term Two Classes End

Monday 8/28/2023 Residential Classes Begin

Fall Semester 2023 August 15 to December 22, 2023

On Campus Classes (OC)

Monday-Thursday 8/21-8/24 JD and Master’s Orientation Wednesday 8/23/2023 LLM Orientation

Thursday 8/24/2023 Registration for new Masters and LLMs opens

Friday 8/25/2023 Add-Drop Opens (9 a.m. EST)

Read Also : NYU Law Academic Calendar 2023-2024: Spring, Fall & Exam Schedule

Monday 8/28/2023 On Campus Classes Begin

Friday 9/1/2023 Add-Drop Closes (5 p.m. EST)

Monday 9/4/2023 Labor Day – Holiday (campus closed) Mon & Tues 10/9 & 10/10 Indigenous Peoples Day/Fall Recess Wednesday 11/1/2023 Monday Class Schedule Followed

Thurs & Fri 11/23 & 11/24 Thanksgiving – Holiday (campus closed) Friday 12/8/2023 Fall Classes End

Mon & Tues 12/11 & 12/12 Reading Period

Wed-Wed 12/13-12/20 Examination Period Thurs (makeup exams) 12/21/2023 Exam Makeup Day

Friday 12/22/2023 Winter Break Begins (campus closed)

Updated 5/30/23_rev_20230530_857

Ver ont Law and Graduate School 164 Chelsea Street | PO Box 96 South Royalton, VT 05068

vermontlaw.edu

Fall Semester 2023 August 15 to December 22, 2023

Online Classes (OL)

Thursday 8/24/2023 Registration for new Masters (ongoing)

Thursday 8/24/2023 Term One Add Closes (5 p.m. EST)

Friday 8/25/2023 Add-Drop Opens (9 a.m. EST)

Monday 8/28/2023 Online Classes Begin

Monday 9/4/2023 Labor Day – Holiday (campus closed)

Friday 9/1/2023 Term One Drop Closes (5 p.m. EST) Mon & Tues 10/9 & 10/10 Indigenous Peoples Day/Fall Recess Sunday 10/15/2023 Term One Online Classes End

Thursday 10/19/2023 Term Two Add Closes (5 p.m. EST)

Monday 10/23/2023 Term Two Online Classes Begin

Friday 10/27/2023 Term Two Drop Closes (5 p.m. EST) Thurs & Fri 11/23 & 11/24 Thanksgiving – Holiday (campus closed) Sunday 12/10/2023 Term Two Online Classes End

Friday 12/22/2023 Winter Break Begins (campus closed)

Hybrid Classes (HY)

Mon-Thurs 8/21-8/24 JD Orientation – Virtual

Friday 8/25/2023 Add-Drop Opens (ongoing)

Monday 8/28/2023 Hybrid Classes Begin

Friday 9/1/2023 Add-Drop Closes (5 p.m. EST)

Monday 9/4/2023 Labor Day – Holiday (campus closed)

Thursday-Sunday 9/7-9/10 Hybrid Residency

Mon & Tues 10/9 & 10/10 Indigenous Peoples Day/Fall Recess Wednesday 11/1/2023 Monday Class Schedule Followed

Thurs & Fri 11/23 & 11/24 Thanksgiving – Holiday (campus closed) Friday 12/8/2023 Fall Classes End

Mon & Tues 12/11 & 12/12 Reading Period

Wed-Wed 12/13-12/20 Examination Period

Friday 12/22/2023 Winter Break Begins (campus closed)

Read Also : Stetson Law Academic Calendar 2023-2024: Exam schedule

Spring Semester 2024 December 26, 2023 to May 15, 2024

On Campus Classes (OC)

Wednesday 1/3/2024 Add-Drop Opens (9 a.m. EST)

Friday 1/5/2024 1L final grades due at noon (12 p.m. EST)

Friday 1/12/2024 Final grades due, non 1L, at noon (12 p.m. EST)

Monday 1/15/2024 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day – Holiday (campus closed)

Tuesday 1/16/2024 On Campus Classes Begin

Monday 1/22/2024 Add-Drop Closes (5 p.m. EST)

Monday-Friday 3/4-3/8 Spring Break

Tuesday 3/5/2024 Vermont Town Meeting Day – Holiday (campus closed)

Monday 4/29/2024 Spring Classes End

Tues & Wed 4/30 & 5/1 Reading Period

Thurs-Thurs 5/2-5/9 Examination Period

Saturday 5/11/2024 Preliminary Bar Exam (1L JD students and Extended)

Wednesday 5/15/2024 All graduates grades due at noon (12 p.m. EDT)

Saturday 5/18/2024 Commencement

Wednesday 5/22/2024 Spring Term Grades Due at noon (12 p.m. EDT)

Monday 5/27/2024 Memorial Day – Holiday (campus closed)

Updated 5/30/23_rev_20230530_857

Ver ont Law and Graduate School 164 Chelsea Street | PO Box 96 South Royalton, VT 05068

vermontlaw.edu

Spring Semester 2024 December 26, 2023 to May 15, 2024

Online Classes (OL)

Wednesday 1/3/2024 Add-Drop Opens (ongoing)

Thursday 1/11/2024 Term One Add Closes (5 p.m. EST)

Friday 1/12/2024 Final grades due, non 1L, at noon (12 p.m. EST)

Monday 1/15/2024 Online Classes Begin

Friday 1/19/2024 Term One Drop Closes (5 p.m. EST)

Sunday 3/3/2024 Term One Online Classes End

Monday-Friday 3/4-3/8 Spring Break

Tuesday 3/5/2024 Vermont Town Meeting Day – Holiday (campus closed)

Thursday 3/7/2024 Term Two Add Closes (5 p.m. EST)

Monday 3/11/2024 Term Two Online Classes Begin

Friday 3/15/2024 Term Two Drop Closes (5 p.m. EST)

Sunday 4/28/2024 Spring Classes End

Friday 5/3/2024 Final grades due (5 p.m. EDT)

Monday 5/27/2024 Memorial Day – Holiday (campus closed)

Hybrid Classes (HY)

Wednesday 1/3/2024 Add-Drop Opens (ongoing)

Friday 1/5/2024 1L final grades due at noon (12 p.m. EST)

Friday 1/12/2024 Final grades due, non 1L, at noon (12 p.m. EST)

Monday 1/15/2024 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day – Holiday (campus closed)

Tuesday 1/16/2024 Hybrid Classes Begin

Monday 1/22/2024 Add-Drop Closes (5 p.m. EST)

Monday-Friday 3/4-3/8 Spring Break

Tuesday 3/5/2024 Vermont Town Meeting Day – Holiday (campus closed)

Monday 4/29/2024 Spring Classes End

Tues & Wed 4/30 & 5/1 Reading Period

Thurs-Thurs 5/2-5/9 Examination Period

Saturday 5/11/2024 Preliminary Bar Exam (2nd year Hybrid)

Wednesday 5/15/2024 Final grades due at noon (12 p.m. EDT)

Saturday 5/18/2024 Commencement

Monday 5/27/2024 Memorial Day – Holiday (campus closed)

Updated 5/30/23_rev_20230530_857

Summer Semester 2024 May 9 to August 26, 2024

On Campus Classes (OC)

Monday 5/20/2024 Add-Drop Opens

Thursday 5/23/2024 AJD Orientation

Monday 5/27/2024 Memorial Day – Holiday (campus closed)

Tuesday 5/28/2024 On Campus Classes Begin

Tuesday Start 5/28-6/13* Session One (Three Weeks)

Tuesday Start 6/18-6/27** Session Two (Two Weeks)

Wednesday 6/19/2024 Juneteenth – Holiday (campus closed)

Monday-Friday 7/1-7/5 Summer Break – All Classes (campus closed)

Monday Start 7/8-7/18 Session Three (Two Weeks)

Monday Start 7/22-8/1 Session Four (Two Weeks)

Friday 8/2/2024 Summer Classes End

Saturdays In Class Exams for summer classes are held on the 1st Saturday after the last class meeting

Friday & Saturday 8/2 & 8/3 JD Reading Period

Monday-Friday 8/5-8/9 JD Exam Week

Monday-Thursday 8/19-8/22 JD Orientation

Monday 8/26/2024 Classes Begin

*Classes meet 5/31 to make up for Memorial Day*

**Session Two class hours are extended to make up for the Juneteenth holiday**

Online Classes (OL)

Tuesday 5/7/2024 Term One Online Add Closes (5 p.m. EDT)

Monday 5/27/2024 Memorial Day – Holiday (campus closed)

Monday 5/13/2024 Term One Online Classes Begin

Friday 5/17/2024 Term One Online Drop Closes (5 p.m. EDT)

Wednesday 6/19/2024 Juneteenth – Holiday (campus closed)

Sunday 6/30/2024 Term One Online Classes End

Monday-Friday 7/1-7/5 Summer Break – All Classes (campus closed)

Friday 7/5/2024 Term Two Online Add Closes (5 p.m. EDT)

Monday 7/8/2024 Term Two Online Classes Begin

Friday 7/12/2024 Term Two Online Drop Closes (5 p.m. EDT)

Sunday 8/25/2024 Term Two Online Classes End

Hybrid Classes (HY)

Monday 5/13/2024 Classes Begin (OL)

Monday 5/20/2024 Add-Drop Opens (ongoing)

Monday 5/27/2024 Memorial Day – Holiday (campus closed)

Tuesday 5/28/2024 Hybrid Classes Begin

Wednesday 6/19/2024 Juneteenth – Holiday (campus closed)

Monday-Friday 7/1-7/5 Summer Break – All Classes (campus closed)

Friday 8/2/2024 Summer Classes End

Friday & Saturday 8/2 & 8/3 JD Reading Period

Monday-Friday 8/5-8/9 JD Exam Week

Updated 5/30/23_rev_20230530_857

Leave a Comment